Senior Menu

Wednesday, May 1: Lasagna, seasoned green beans, tossed salad, apricots and wheat roll.

Friday, May 3 - Celebrate Cinco de Mayo: Combination burrito smothered with green chili, black beans, lettuce, tomato, cheese, sour cream, fresh orange quarter and pears.

Monday, May 6: Kielbasa sausage, parsley butter potatoes, seasoned green beans, baked acorn squash, pineapple mandarin compote, whole wheat roll.

Wednesday, May 8: Roast turkey on a hoagie roll, caesar salad with tomato slices, cup strawberries and cup blueberries.

Friday, May 10 - Birthday Day: Sloppy joe on bun, mixed vegetables, spinach mandarin salad.

Monday, May 13: Meatloaf with gravy, whipped potatoes, peas and carrots, Jello salad with fruit, wheat roll.

Wednesday, May 15: Rosemary pork loin, whipped sweet potatoes, sliced beets, tossed salad, rye roll, spiced applesauce.

Friday, May 17: Chicken fajitas, seasoned pinto beans, cilantro rice, fresh grapes.

Monday, May 20: Beef stew with potatoes and vegetables, bran muffin, three-bean salad, pineapple chunks.

Wednesday, May 22: Barbecued pork ribs, seven-layer salad, bran muffin, fresh strawberries, raisin nut cup.

Friday, May 24: Pork chops with gravy, buttered beets, steamed brown rice, raising nut cup, bran muffin, mandarin oranges.

Monday, May 27 - Closed for Memorial Day holiday.

Wednesday, May 29: Roast turkey with gravy, whipped potatoes, parsley carrots, three-bean salad, tropical fruit.

Friday, May 31: Oven-fried chicken, baked potato, spinach mandarin salad, peaches, cornbread.

All meals are surved with 1 percent milk.

The suggested donation is $3.50 for diners 60 and older. The cost for those under 60 is $9.